Car Insurance Quotes in Florida
Are you looking for affordable car insurance in Florida? Maybe you’ve been a Sunshine State resident for a while, just looking for a better or more affordable car policy. Every driver in Florida needs auto insurance. See why millions of policyholders trust GEICO to provide exclusive car insurance, from liability protection to comprehensive coverage.
If you are buying a new car, comparing car insurance quotes, or want to change your car insurance provider, GEICO has the information you need to make an informed decision. We make it easy for you to get free Florida car insurance quotes online.
Car Insurance Required in Florida
Drivers need to make sure they have the auto insurance coverage required by the state of Florida to operate the car legally.
These are the minimum car insurance requirements for Florida, but you need to choose the coverage you need. If you need help deciding how much coverage you need, you can use our Coverage Calculator.
Florida car insurance discounts
Drivers in Sunshine State are looking for car insurance that offers exceptional services – great value. GEICO insures you with a range of Florida car insurance discounts. Discounts on auto premiums available in the state of Florida include:
- Discount for new cars
- Protective driving discount
- Good student discount
- Military discount
- Multi-Policy Discount:
Learn more about all the car insurance discounts available to GEICO policyholders in Florida.
Florida Car Insurance Laws
According to the Florida Highway Traffic Safety Administration (DHSMV), all drivers in the state must have auto insurance. If you are dragged along, you could be fined for not having valid Florida car insurance proof. So when driving, make sure you have your insurance identification card.
The two most important Florida car insurance laws you should be aware of are the Financial Liability Act մեղ The No to Sin Act.
- Law on Financial Liability– Requires some drivers to have full car insurance coverage because of their driving history. These drivers include those responsible for previous accidents that resulted in injuries to others, those who received excessive points against their license, DUIs, or revoked due to serious I / O or repeated offenses.
- Florida law without guilt– Requires all drivers to have personal injury protection (PIP). This coverage helps pay for the insured’s medical expenses in the event of an accident, regardless of fault. People often think that drivers should not be prosecuted for crash injuries as the state of Florida is without mistakes, but that is not true. “No mistakes” simply means that the drivers involved in the accident rely on their car insurance providers to pay for further costs.
Florida registration information
Can I maintain my current policy at my former place of residence?
- No. The minimum insurance required must be provided by an insurance company licensed to sell in Florida.
What if I can’t insure my car that I registered in Florida?
- The Department of Highway and Driving is authorized to suspend your driver’s license, including your car’s license plate registration, for up to three years or until proof of Florida insurance is issued.
If my driver’s license is suspended because I am not properly insured, is there a penalty for renewing my driver’s license?
- Yes! Subsequent breaches must be paid from $ 150 to 500 $ 500 in restitution, և you must provide proof of current Florida insurance.
Florida Teen Driving Licenses
Florida uses a licensed licensing system. This system allows teen drivers to safely gain driving experience in a variety of conditions and circumstances before receiving full driving licenses. These rules can be understood for adolescents and parents.
- At the age of 15, a teenager can apply for a study license.
- For the first 90 days, a teenager can only drive during the day. After 90 days, the student certificate allows the teenager to drive until 22:00 in the evening. A licensed driver over the age of 21 must always accompany a teenage driver.
- After a teenager has at least one year of study certification, at least 50 hours of certified practice, 10 of which must be at night, the teen can apply for a driver’s license.
- A 16-year-old with a driver’s license can usually drive only between 6:00 and 23:00 in the morning.
- A 17-year-old with a driver’s license can usually drive only between 5:00 and 01:00 in the morning.
- Most license restrictions are lifted when a driver reaches the age of 18.
Florida driving resources
Florida Insurance Agents
GEICO has experienced insurance agents in Florida offices who are ready to help you. We can answer your questions about your car insurance in Florida. Our combination of 24/7 comfort և Dedicated agents you can talk to in person or on the phone մեկ is one reason why Florida drivers go to GEICO for car insurance policies. Learn more about our Florida insurance agents.
* Please note that liability for bodily injury և uninsured driver coverage may be waived.